White Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the perfect recipe!! I have tried many others and this one won the golden ticket for sure. It has a wonderful texture like store bought bread, my family loves it. I mix it in my bread machine, take it out let it rise, punch it down and let it re-rise in the loaf pan. I bake it on 355 for 35 minutes (gas stove) and it is perfect every time! Anyone who gives this recipe less then a five star is doing something wrong. Lisa you are the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i found the sodium level way to high for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a nice basic recipe. From this you can change it to add whole wheat flour, oats, flax meal, chia seeds, cut fruit, cinnamon - pretty much anything you want. Keep in mind the bread gets a lot heavier / more dense when you add things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've tried several white bread recipes and this one is a winner! ! It's the only bread that comes out fluffy idk if it's the milk or the 2 tsp of yeast but this bread is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Best bread ever!, I followed the recipe from A to Z, it was moist and soft, my family loved it, thanks for posting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Oh man this is the bomb! I used sour milk ..soured from raw milk, didn't have very much butter so I omitted the butter..and I used a TBSP of Sugar and a TBSP of honey. This is the best white bread I've ever made and I've made a lot! I also covered it in olive oil while raising and then when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bea
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The best white bread recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved it !, I was after a soft white sandwich bread for years, I made mine with Evaporated milk/Water mix as I was out of milk, turned out just fine, Soft dense little spongy air pockets, light crust. I used my machine for the dough set the dough in a pan in a warm oven with a tray of hot water alongside for the rise, baked mine @ 325 for 20-25 min in a dark pan, ate 3 slices as soon as it cooled a bit. A 5 star White Bread !, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Just made this for the first time, and it was also my first time making bread, and it turned out WONDERFULLY! Plus, it was made with stuff that I already had in the cupboards and I didn't need to go buy anything special to make it, which is always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is a yummy recipe for my husband who likes white bread. It has a nice texture and makes great French toast and grilled cheese sandwiches! I always use bread flour but this time I tried it with 2 cups flour and 1 cup rye flour....turned out great. I microwave the milk for 40 seconds which brings it to lukewarm and use olive oil instead of butter. I like using the dough cycle then baking it in the oven for about 30-35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States