White Bread For The Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
We've made this bread every single day for over a month now. We do 4 tbsp of coconut oil (melted or unmelted!). 3 tbsp of coconut oil was tasty, but it just wasn't quite what we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Nasvytis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We use this recipe every time we make fry bread. I make the dough in my bread machine. One batch makes plenty for my family of 5 with enough left over to have with lunch the next day. I've also used it to make a regular loaf in the machine. Turns out perfect every time. We don't ever worry about it going stale because there's never any left after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I follow the directions word for word but substituted butter for oil and it is the very best I've white bread I tasted or seen. It helps to mix the sugar and yeast in warm water and let it work for 10 minutes then add the other ingredients. I also heat the pan with hot water so its warm to begin with. Shred the bread machine instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I used unbleached all purpose flour, 1 packet of yeast and coconut oil as my oil. I added the ingredients as listed in the instructions and got an absolutely perfect result. I've never seen such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharone Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Self

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Totally delicious. I used regular all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The bread tasted and smelled so good! It was my first real bread in the bread machine (I've only made cakes before). I might cut down on the yeast though because the bread was desperate to push open the top of my machine when I checked it at the end. It rose a little TOO much. My house did smell great in the morning though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn DeRouen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Prepared with my 2 and 3 year old students. It was quick easy and a great experience for them all. They loved the tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hulinsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Really excellent, a little bland! but perfect with any spread! I tried some recipes before, this the only decent bread I got! Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was simple and effective, made it a few times now and works every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States