White Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
4 stars as written, 5 stars with a couple minor alterations! I doubled the amount of white chocolate called for. I used a whole 10 oz bag of white chocolate chips, and melted about 6 oz to mix into the cream cheese & whipped topping mixture. I also used a whole 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of the 3oz called for and sprinkled in a little more confectioners sugar. I sliced the berries, & drizzled the remaining 4oz of melted white chocolate on top. The more strawberries you can fit in your pie, the better it turns out! A word to the wise though! Make sure you use the freshest berries you can, and try to eat the pie in as timely as a fashion as you are able to. Otherwise, you will have a runny strawberry juicy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was cheesecake heaven. I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese (was 3 oz. a typo?... I didn't know they made those). And instead of white chocolate I melted semi-sweet chocolate chips... sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
WOW. Very good. I decided to make this for Easter and bring to the family gathering. I did make some minor changes though. I used low fat ingredients whenever possible, including the grahmn cracker crust and cream cheese. I also sliced the strawberries into rounds and layered them on top. When I was mixing it, the batter was quite stiff and hard to mix. But after chilling for a few hours I think the berry juice softend it a bit & was a bit jiggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good pie. I did not have my chocolate hot enough so when I added the whipped cream I wound up with huge pieces of chocolate floating around. I ended up rewhipping the entire mix. The pie still was firm when cut into pieces. Wash and dry strawberries, then dip stawberries into melted milk chocolate or dark chocolate and stick into bottom of pie instead of drizzling chocolate over berries. My method was chocolate covered strawberries sticking out from the pie surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
If you make this recipe I think the strawberries should be cut into slices and place them flat on top of filling. Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good recipe, it was so easy to make. I added some fresh raspberries to the mix for a little tartness. The base was very smooth and not to sweet. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This pie is yummy and something different from the usual fruit pies. We made a few for a cooking project with a group of kids and tried a couple of different variations on the recipe; the favorite was a chocolate crumb crust with both white and milk chocolate drizzled over the top of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
what can i say, this was to die for!gorgeous dessert! i sliced the strawberries as suggested by other reviewers. i will definetly have to make this one again ...thank you for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for the second time, for Christmas dinner dessert, and it went down very well! On my first attempt I didn't think the filling was sufficient, so I used about 1 and 1/2 of the larger (300g) packs of cream cheese, 1 1/4 cups of whipping cream, and added more white chocolate. I didn't increase the sugar, as it was sweet enough. I used a Digestive biscuit base (no Graham cracker crusts in the UK). The result was a very creamy cheesecake-type dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Yummy!!! I sliced my strawberries and layed them flat in a circle and then did two circles of rasberries and then a circle of blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States