White Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
what can i say, this was to die for!gorgeous dessert! i sliced the strawberries as suggested by other reviewers. i will definetly have to make this one again ...thank you for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
WOW. Very good. I decided to make this for Easter and bring to the family gathering. I did make some minor changes though. I used low fat ingredients whenever possible, including the grahmn cracker crust and cream cheese. I also sliced the strawberries into rounds and layered them on top. When I was mixing it, the batter was quite stiff and hard to mix. But after chilling for a few hours I think the berry juice softend it a bit & was a bit jiggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
If you make this recipe I think the strawberries should be cut into slices and place them flat on top of filling. Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this for the second time, for Christmas dinner dessert, and it went down very well! On my first attempt I didn't think the filling was sufficient, so I used about 1 and 1/2 of the larger (300g) packs of cream cheese, 1 1/4 cups of whipping cream, and added more white chocolate. I didn't increase the sugar, as it was sweet enough. I used a Digestive biscuit base (no Graham cracker crusts in the UK). The result was a very creamy cheesecake-type dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This is a wonderful pie recipe and is also a good base for other toppings such as chopped candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Honoraville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good recipe, it was so easy to make. I added some fresh raspberries to the mix for a little tartness. The base was very smooth and not to sweet. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Yummy!!! I sliced my strawberries and layed them flat in a circle and then did two circles of rasberries and then a circle of blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I made this recipe for friends last weekend. They absolutely loved it. It is so easy to make! They raved all night about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This recipe was very easy, fresh and not too sweet. I cut the berries in half lengthwise as it makes the pie easier to cut and eat. Also, make sure they are well dried. I might increase the amount of cream a bit as it didn't quite fill my crust - just to 1 1/4 cup. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States