White Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This pie is yummy and something different from the usual fruit pies. We made a few for a cooking project with a group of kids and tried a couple of different variations on the recipe; the favorite was a chocolate crumb crust with both white and milk chocolate drizzled over the top of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was cheesecake heaven. I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese (was 3 oz. a typo?... I didn't know they made those). And instead of white chocolate I melted semi-sweet chocolate chips... sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is a very good, rich pie. It doesn't make that much filling, so I thought I might double it next time but I'm told by my guests that it would be too much and it's perfect as is! The white chocolate flavor really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Made 2 of these for family reunion. They were super! My changes were low fat cream cheese and I sliced my strawberries up as others suggested. I wasnt sure you would taste the white chocolate but you really can. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Downey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by strawbe
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I love this recipe. I make it all the time. I just made some minor changes. I added more white chocolate to the filling the second time I made this. I also tried raspberries instead of strawberries but were great. This pie taste like a very creamy cheesecake. My work loves this and ask me to make it all the time. This one is worth keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawbe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
4 stars as written, 5 stars with a couple minor alterations! I doubled the amount of white chocolate called for. I used a whole 10 oz bag of white chocolate chips, and melted about 6 oz to mix into the cream cheese & whipped topping mixture. I also used a whole 8 oz package of cream cheese instead of the 3oz called for and sprinkled in a little more confectioners sugar. I sliced the berries, & drizzled the remaining 4oz of melted white chocolate on top. The more strawberries you can fit in your pie, the better it turns out! A word to the wise though! Make sure you use the freshest berries you can, and try to eat the pie in as timely as a fashion as you are able to. Otherwise, you will have a runny strawberry juicy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This pie is wonderful. I made it last weekend for a cook out and it was a hit. I did up the amount of cream cheese, whip cream and white chocolate just so we would have some left over for dipping the extra stawberrys!!!!! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was a really fun and pretty recipe! I did up the filling amounts to fill my crust and I ended up having to blend the whip topping with the beaters becauces things got a little clumpy when I folded. I also sliced my strawberries and added a little shortening to the rest of the chocolate to help it drizzle better. Happy with the looks and the taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grace, Idaho, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This was amazing! Very very very appealing to the eye and appeases that sweet tooth. I'm making it again tomorrow for several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Yum! This is a great light dessert for the spring/summer time! The more strawberries the better! I didn't change a thing in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States