White Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by himeyandme
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I rated this four instead of five stars because I made adjustments. It's a great basic recipe, but if you have the extra time you can truly make a five star pie! I used a regular pie crust (refrigerated Pillsbury type) and only 1/3 c. confectioners sugar in the filling. I also added 2tbsp. milk to the white chocolate to make it melt better. I think what made all the difference in the world though, is the teaspoon of grated orange zest I added to the cream cheese mixture. Oh, and I used real fresh whipped cream. Berries were in season, so I used raspberries, blueberries and strawberries to go with the Independence Day theme I wanted. Drizzled the white chocolate on top and it looked totally pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This pie was absolutely phenomenal. It was the perfect amount of sweetness to be enjoyable, and the berries contribute a fruity taste. Plus, it was very easy to make--just follow the recipe as is on this site. Adding white chocolate drizzle to the top greatly helps with the presentation aspect of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Absolutely luscious! The recipe is perfect as is-except for the 3 oz of cream cheese I'm sure should be 8 oz. Other than that I didn't and wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait to make this for my friends when they come over for football this sunday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is one of the best pies I have ever made. Everyone was begging me to make one just for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used a butter pecan crust instead of the standard graham cracker crust, and followed the suggestions for increasing the cream cheese and white chocolate, and drizzling with ss chocolate. Definitely use sweeter milk choc instead. Tasty but not worth making again in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
very sweet. use high quality white chocolate. perfect for spring or summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
good recipe made a few modifications though i upped the chocolate in the pie used about a half 12oz bag of white chocolate chips and skipped the chocolate melted on top all together i also used a little more cream cheese a about 4oz and i topped it with frozen strawberries i freeze myself that are sweetened and have a little pectin added before freezing 2 keep them from getting runny worked wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I made this so many times last summer using strawberries from my garden. It is fairly quick and easy to make but looks so impressive. I usually slice the strawberries rather than leaving them whole. I served this the first time I met my brother's girlfriend and she now requests it whenever they come to dinner. Thankyou for a true family favourite Elizabeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
After 11 years of cooking/baking for my husband, I made this pie and he declared it was his new favorite. My whole family loves it. Though I add a bit more confectioners sugar than recommended. Still, this is a wonderful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good pie. I did not have my chocolate hot enough so when I added the whipped cream I wound up with huge pieces of chocolate floating around. I ended up rewhipping the entire mix. The pie still was firm when cut into pieces. Wash and dry strawberries, then dip stawberries into melted milk chocolate or dark chocolate and stick into bottom of pie instead of drizzling chocolate over berries. My method was chocolate covered strawberries sticking out from the pie surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States