White Beans and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
It was good, I would have given it 5 stars if I hadn't had to add zuchinni for more bulk and flavor and I added more garlic and also some cumin. cumin......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Pretty good, and easy to make. I think the prep time is less than stated, so keep that in mind when planning the timing of the rest of the meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I am on a sodium free, vegetarian diet (Fuhrman) and I was desperate for bean recipes. This one hit the spot! I love the sweetness of the pepper. I used Braggs Liquid Amino in place of salt and it was perfect! I also used 1/4 pound of dried beans (cooked) instead of canned. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very good! I substituted black beans (what I had) added a little cajun seasoning (along with other spices)and it turned out perfectly. Really great quick side dish, plus it's healthy! The possibilities are endless. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was looking for a quick recipe for dinner tonight to replace our old standby of black beans and rice.....I was out of black beans, but had great northern. This was so easy and good! I used a yellow bell pepper and added about 1 clove of minced garlic. Served with jasmine rice, salad, and fresh pineapple. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I must confess that I did not love this dish at first. But that is only because my whole life I have had a weird distaste for beans. I just don't like the sensation of biting into one. The worst part is that I'm a vegetarian! Anyway, this recipe looked so good I decided to reassess my feelings about beans. Well, I still don't like the texture. But! I threw the batch into the blender with some lemon juice, more garlic and garlic powder, and tahini to make hummus, which turn out to be just delicious. So I say that although I changed the consistency a little, this dish is superb and only crazy bean-fearing folks would ever hold anything against it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was really good. Great change from potatoes or rice. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Yum! I've been looking for interesting recipes to replace potatos and rice in my meals, and this really hit the spot! Very low fat, high fiber, and fantastic flavor! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
ABSOLUTELY AWESOME except i cut up orange, green and red cherry peppers...and used a pepper olive oil. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was really good. Next time will drain the beans the better. A great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILve2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

Terry's Texas Pinto Beans

This hearty, spicy bean stew is so easy and totally delicious.

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States