White Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Healthy and delicious! This is the perfect recipe with omega from the tuna and fiber from the beans. I used the white beans (don't like kidney beans) and I omitted the olives, didn't have any. It was really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is great!!! I don't like mayo but love tuna so I'm always looking for something different. This was very easy and very flavorful. I left out the onions as I don't care for them but over all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Great for those who are repulsed by mayo,made it for a fathers day BBQ for a nonmeat option...rave reviews,did add diced mozzarella cheese & almost doubled dressing, even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Pretty darn tasty -- and good for you to boot. I like the way the beans stretch out the tuna for a heartier lunch serving. I left out the olives per taste and added some fresh chopped chives for color. Would definitely make it again. South Beach friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this while camping in our RV. Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I saw this just this AM and when my husband canceled our eat-out-for-lunch date, I only had to open two cans to make this and it was so good. I already had a jar of kalamata olives open which really added to the taste. I cheated and used garlic powder and dried minced onion which became hydrated in the dressing. It was a great pick-up dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is the second time I've made this. The first time per the recipe and today I left out the olives and added some leftover steamed green beans and a little chopped tomato. It's wonderful and very, very healthy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Incredible! I made it for a camping trip and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good for something different to do with tuna salad. I used what we had on hand (pinto beans, horseradish mustard and kalamata olives) and I don't think it hurt the flavor a bit. I'll make this again and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States