White Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was very tasty and a nice change from regular tuna salad. I didn't have the olives so I left them out. I also added some ground flaxseed to give it a nice nutty flavor. This would be great wrapped in a lettuce leaves and a small amount of shredded monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Healthy and delicious! This is the perfect recipe with omega from the tuna and fiber from the beans. I used the white beans (don't like kidney beans) and I omitted the olives, didn't have any. It was really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good for something different to do with tuna salad. I used what we had on hand (pinto beans, horseradish mustard and kalamata olives) and I don't think it hurt the flavor a bit. I'll make this again and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Too much tuna, the beans were odd and Way way WAY too much vinegar! I might make this again with a whole lotta changes, but I still can't get the taste out of my mouth. I did not like this recipe at all. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good, even without the olives (I omitted them because my family doesn't like olives.) Also I added just a little peeled and chopped cucumber, and a little finely chopped red & yellow bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really think I'd prefer this as just a bean salad without the tuna. Guess I'm just not much of a tuna fan with the exception of the occasional mayo-based tuna salad sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Pretty darn tasty -- and good for you to boot. I like the way the beans stretch out the tuna for a heartier lunch serving. I left out the olives per taste and added some fresh chopped chives for color. Would definitely make it again. South Beach friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good recipe and very healthy. I try to eat healthy and sometimes it is so time consuming it gets frustrating, but this fit all the recommendations, but it was almost like FAST FOOD it was so quick. It will be something I'll make again and again. (I did substitute agave for the sugar, as usual.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
White beans and tuna are a great combination so I wanted to give this one a try. I halved the recipe, but still used 2 cans of tuna since I didn't want more beans than tuna. Left out the sugar. Served on lettuce which worked very well. I think I would like capers in this, but it is already so sharp with the amount of vinegar I would reduce that before adding capers. It really needs to sit awhile before eating to blend the flavors. I liked this a lot as easy, throw together food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States