White Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was very tasty and a nice change from regular tuna salad. I didn't have the olives so I left them out. I also added some ground flaxseed to give it a nice nutty flavor. This would be great wrapped in a lettuce leaves and a small amount of shredded monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
YUM!! This was so good! Left out the sugar and between the tuna and the olives, it certainly didn't need any more salt. Added in garlic and onion powders and a few red pepper flakes for some kick. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I did not care for this one. I thought it would be really tastey, but I almost think it was to rich. The dijon mustard was also a little strong for my taste and I think I would have prefered it without. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Very good recipe and very healthy. I try to eat healthy and sometimes it is so time consuming it gets frustrating, but this fit all the recommendations, but it was almost like FAST FOOD it was so quick. It will be something I'll make again and again. (I did substitute agave for the sugar, as usual.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Pretty darn tasty -- and good for you to boot. I like the way the beans stretch out the tuna for a heartier lunch serving. I left out the olives per taste and added some fresh chopped chives for color. Would definitely make it again. South Beach friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is great! I decreased the onion to taste. The vinegar flavor is very strong (which I loved), but you may wish to decrease it. Awesome in wraps or over lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Healthy and delicious! This is the perfect recipe with omega from the tuna and fiber from the beans. I used the white beans (don't like kidney beans) and I omitted the olives, didn't have any. It was really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is great!!! I don't like mayo but love tuna so I'm always looking for something different. This was very easy and very flavorful. I left out the onions as I don't care for them but over all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really think I'd prefer this as just a bean salad without the tuna. Guess I'm just not much of a tuna fan with the exception of the occasional mayo-based tuna salad sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this while camping in our RV. Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States