White Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I saw this just this AM and when my husband canceled our eat-out-for-lunch date, I only had to open two cans to make this and it was so good. I already had a jar of kalamata olives open which really added to the taste. I cheated and used garlic powder and dried minced onion which became hydrated in the dressing. It was a great pick-up dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Great for those who are repulsed by mayo,made it for a fathers day BBQ for a nonmeat option...rave reviews,did add diced mozzarella cheese & almost doubled dressing, even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I make a NO MAYO tuna salad similar to this, but all mine has in it is tuna, cannelini beans, chopped fresh broccoli, diced red onion, salt, pepper, splash of balsamic vinegar and olive oil. I also sometimes add artichokes for extra flavor! Healthy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Made this while camping in our RV. Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Geise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deming, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really think I'd prefer this as just a bean salad without the tuna. Guess I'm just not much of a tuna fan with the exception of the occasional mayo-based tuna salad sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is great!!! I don't like mayo but love tuna so I'm always looking for something different. This was very easy and very flavorful. I left out the onions as I don't care for them but over all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Healthy and delicious! This is the perfect recipe with omega from the tuna and fiber from the beans. I used the white beans (don't like kidney beans) and I omitted the olives, didn't have any. It was really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is great! I decreased the onion to taste. The vinegar flavor is very strong (which I loved), but you may wish to decrease it. Awesome in wraps or over lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Pretty darn tasty -- and good for you to boot. I like the way the beans stretch out the tuna for a heartier lunch serving. I left out the olives per taste and added some fresh chopped chives for color. Would definitely make it again. South Beach friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States