White Bean Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Good recipe, after I made it I felt it needed something else. I added1/4 cup of lemon juice or so and I chopped up about 1 cup of ripe tomatoes. Then I felt it was just right. I had eated a white bean salad before that I just loved. This comes pretty close after I Doctored it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
White beans and tuna are a great combination so I wanted to give this one a try. I halved the recipe, but still used 2 cans of tuna since I didn't want more beans than tuna. Left out the sugar. Served on lettuce which worked very well. I think I would like capers in this, but it is already so sharp with the amount of vinegar I would reduce that before adding capers. It really needs to sit awhile before eating to blend the flavors. I liked this a lot as easy, throw together food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Too much tuna, the beans were odd and Way way WAY too much vinegar! I might make this again with a whole lotta changes, but I still can't get the taste out of my mouth. I did not like this recipe at all. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Fast, easy and yummy. I used Kalamata olives and extra onion with pre-fab lowfat vinaigrette. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good for something different to do with tuna salad. I used what we had on hand (pinto beans, horseradish mustard and kalamata olives) and I don't think it hurt the flavor a bit. I'll make this again and thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good, even without the olives (I omitted them because my family doesn't like olives.) Also I added just a little peeled and chopped cucumber, and a little finely chopped red & yellow bell pepper for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner. I ran out of red wine vinegar halfway so I mixed 1/8 cup of red wine vinegar with 1/8 cup of Korean plum syrup that my grandmother had made. The Korean plum syrup is sweet and of slightly thicker consistency than the red wine vinegar. We didn't have white kidney beans but we did have red kidney beans. My sisters snacked on my Kalamata black olives so instead of the 3/4 cup of sliced black olives, I had to make do with less than 1/4 cup. We didn't have sugar either so I put in two tablespoons of honey. I also added some type of mushroom but I do not recall what kind it is. My family liked it. My sister and I particularly like the dressing. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Incredible! I made it for a camping trip and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is the second time I've made this. The first time per the recipe and today I left out the olives and added some leftover steamed green beans and a little chopped tomato. It's wonderful and very, very healthy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States