White Bean Tabbouleh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This Tabbouleh recipe is simply amazing. The flavors are all there and it is extremely satisfying. We made a mean out of it with a little flat bread toasted and served with olive oil. The vegetables are raw and crisp, the olive oil and lemon juice give you that perfect Mediterranean zing of flavor and yet it is so simple and healthy. My wife is asking me to make this once a week, who would have thought that she would be begging for more bulgur and vegetables. This is going to be on our frequently made recipe list I am sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I omitted the parsley, used 2 green onions instead of a small onion and threw in chick peas. I served it in whole wheat pitas spread with vegetable hummus. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really enjoyed this, left out the spinach but added lots of cucumber and extra lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really nice tabbouleh recipe. I reduced the bulgur by a 1/3, added extra parsley about 1/3 cup more, and another lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was a great meal to have for dinner during the summer. So good, my husband starting stealing it for his dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this twist on Tabbouleh. I'm not sure mine is even Tabbouleh anymore, heh. It is a very forgiving recipe: no spinach - ok. Roasted pepper instead of fresh? Even better. Roasted garlic? fine. 1/2 the parsley? No problem. Instead of putting any salt in, I added about 1/2 cup of marinated green/black olive salad (muffeletta-style), which included some pickled veggies too. RaeAnne serves her olives as garnish, but now I prefer them chopped and incorporated. It is better if you make it the day before, so the flavors have time to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing taste! I substituted yellow pepper for red pepper, baby spinach for frozen spinach and since I didn't have tomato, I felt like I needed another veggie, so I added snow peas. Delicious, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I make this all the time. It's so fresh and delicious. I have it as a side dish or make it into a meal by putting it in a tortilla with hummus and Sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretta.d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was okay, but I found the parsley overwhelming (I realize that's how Tabbouleh is supposed to be, so I guess I'm not a big fan of parsley). The second time I made it, I doubled the spinach and garlic and halved the parsley and that did the trick for us. This is a great summer meal, nice and light. Tasted great the next day in my lunch, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENLUCY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States