White Bean Spread With Garlic & Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This spread is deliciously flavorful and inexpensive to make. It's especially good for those without a food processor. Try it on some crusty bread with a slice of havarti or swiss for lunch. (hint: white beans are called "Great Northern Beans" in the south... it took about 15 minutes in the bean aisle to figure that out!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I liked this spread and used it on various wraps. I did need to add some salt and extra garlic because I found it a little bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Really good. I added fresh chopped parsley which gave it a really fresh and clean flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Very good and easy to make. I made this for a party and it was tough not to eat too much of it. Served with melba toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Easy to make and delicious. Went well on assorted cracks. I would imagine that it would also work well with corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
very good dip. i used 3 cloves of garlic and only 1 teaspoon of rosemary. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I sauteed onion with the garlic, then added kosher salt and white wine. Then I blended it instead of using a potato masher. It turned out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was tasted great and was very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I served this as part of a small cocktail party menu. I served the dip warm and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
So easy, and SOOO good. The only thing I added was a little salt, and I happened to have garlic olive oil on hand for the quick saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States