White Bean Spread With Garlic & Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is an easy, yummy dish to prepare; and your guests will ask for the recipe over and over. 4 Simple flavorful ingredients make a fabulous & healthy dip. I have made this 5 times already, and everyone wants the recipe! PLUS, it freezes! make extra, because you can't beat that convenience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was excellent! I used it to stuff baked zucchini (topped with fresh parmesan) for a more robust vegetarian baked zuke, which was delicious, and then my boyfriend ate the leftover spread straight from the container... I think it's his favorite of all the dishes I've ever made. I used 3 medium to large minced garlic cloves and about 3 teaspoons of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I enjoyed this tremendously as is - a very healthful dinner it made for hubby and I, accompanied by green onion grilled bread. However, I think next time I would halve the oil, as it would cut quite a few calories and would still be pretty good. I did add some fresh thyme and chives in addition to the rosemary, but found that it did not need any additional salt (using the lilquid in the can of beans was plenty of salt for me). I will be using this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I liked this, I added salt and pepper & I thought this was a nice change from the spicy bean dips I normally see. My husband thought it needed hot sauce, but he'd put hot sauce on ice cream if you let him! I did put everything in my food processor rather than mashing it though and the consistancy that way was wonderful. I served this w/ rosemary bread and sliced bell peppers & ill make this again soon I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
The taste was still a little too beanie for my family. I liked that the recipe was easy and tasted pretty good but for those who don't care for beans it is still a bit obvious that beans are present in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good recipe! I took some other reviewers' advice and drained the beans first, then added a touch of white wine. I also added parmesan cheese at the end. Mashing the beans in the pan was not hard to do at all with a potato masher. I served on fresh-baked french bread. I think it could use a little more flavor, but is an excellent dip or lunch and made the house smell wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I added less olive oil, but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Eliminated the rosemary and added roasted red pepper, it came out really nicely. Great with toasted pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Great dip, went over well with friends. I did change a few things...used thyme instead of rosemary; added a teaspoon of crushed red pepper to the olive oil and added chopped cooked bacon. Also I wanted a more smooth consistancy, so I put spread through the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We used 1/2 tsp of fresh rosemary and 2 tsp of jarred minced garlic (mccormick california style). We absolutely loved it! Even better with a little black pepper on top. Would make a yummy side dish served warm. Served warm it tasted like healthy mashed potatoes substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States