White Bean Spread With Garlic & Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brittani
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ok, so all the people who say they hate when people review a recipe that they altered slightly, then you need to get a life. Who would eat or serve something they never made before that didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Super easy with amazing flavor. Will make again and again. Thanks Pam!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Added another can of beans, drained, and tripled spices in hopes of ressurrecting it. I think it would be fine if you drain the beans initially....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Seriously inexpensive and EASY! Also supper addictive. I used basil instead of rosemary, which of course altered the flavor.... but YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I didn't like it as much as I thought I would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I had high hopes for this, but I found it to be a bit bland. I probably would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Definitely needs more oomph - I'd double spices, add some heat, like crushed red pepper. I like the concept, so I'm going to experiment with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Not much flavor. I added cumin and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I added the garlic and rosemary to simmering beans (19oz cannelini was all I had), put the lid on and forgot about it for about 10 minutes. When I came back and removed the lid the smell was incredible! No need for the EVOO or salt/pepper. Fast, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This spread is so easy to put together...but the finished dip was so delicious that I was surprised! I had been planning to make hummus, but accidentally opened a can of white beans instead of a can of garbanzo beans (duh) so I had to come up with a different recipe for a bean dip to use them up. This one fit the bill! I had already drained the beans before I realized that I wasn't supposed to (another duh!) so I just added some water instead. Because I had drained the salt away with the liquid, I had to add a little more salt to the finished dip. I think the only way to improve the recipe would be to mince the garlic before it goes into the pan...mine took a while to cook down to be soft enough to mash. The flavors of rosemary and garlic really taste great together in this dish. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States