White Bean Spread With Garlic & Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We used 1/2 tsp of fresh rosemary and 2 tsp of jarred minced garlic (mccormick california style). We absolutely loved it! Even better with a little black pepper on top. Would make a yummy side dish served warm. Served warm it tasted like healthy mashed potatoes substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Very easy but on it's own quite bland. Is a good base for experimentation, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Very easy to make, wow! I gave it an average score though because I have had better white bean dip. However, you can't beat the ease of this recipe. I served with toasted pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Tasty and easy. I used dried rosemary and it worked just fine. It's good on pitas and whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Sorry, we didn't like this. The rosemary was overpowering and it was pretty tasteless. I kept adding more ingredients like salt, parm, marinated artichokes, and hot pepper trying to get it right, but I think it was strong rosemary taste that ruined it from the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I am always looking for something healthy to dip vegetables in. This is a great recipe. I made just a few small changes. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I added 1 tbsp. dried leaves. I also added some roasted garlic and 1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese, salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBINNV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Great recipe! None could guess that the spread was with beans. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
As other members mentioned, with all the liquid from the can, it will not be very thick like a spread. I used half of the liquid, which was slightly tomato flavored and salted already. I think this is a versatile recipe as well, as I'm sure other herbs could be substituted for a tasty variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraAnderson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This spread is super simple and fast! I've always added some extra roasted garlic, and a little salt, to add more flavor, and then serve the spread on toasted baguette or pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This did not thicken as you would think - so less liquid is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States