White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this but there's not a lot of flavor to the broth, it's mild. I didn't have summer savory so maybe that would have made a difference. I fade extra beans, tomatoes, chopped spinach, celery & potatoes. It's warm, filling, guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Pretty good, particularly for a quick prep soup. It's a good base and you can take it in so many directions. I took it into a bit of a spicier direction. I used homemade chicken stock, added 1 can of white hominy, 1 can of tomatoes, 1 can of white northern beans, 1 can of red kidney beans that were seasoned with cumin and lime, and added a tablespoon of the liquid from canned chipolte peppers with adobo sauce. Served it with a salad and crusty bread. Stay cozy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
If you love sweetcorn you'll love this. No more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe! I add potatoes, kale and substituted the carrots one night with sweet potato. You can really add what you want to it. I make this weekly, my husband loves it and he doesn't eat white beans ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Sooooo good! I am looking forward to making this again. I served it to my family and extended family. Everyone enjoyed it. A refreshing different taste from most soups....and I love most soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
5 of the 6 in my family loved this. Rarely gets better than that!! Nice switch from chili...nearly all different ingredients, but still a nice, hearty soup. Since some of my family don't like tomatoes, I used a small can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was very tasty and by blending half of the ingredients, it played a little trick on my mind, making it feel even more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
AH-MAZ-ING!! I took some tips from other reviewers... 2 cans of beans, 2 carrots, 4 cloves of garlic, subbed vegetable broth, no summer savory but added 3 med. potatoes cubed. I used the hand blender to puree right in the pot, then wen I found it was a bit thin as others mentioned, I added a small spoonful of flour to thicken it up a bit. It was PERFECT! YUM! I will definitely be serving this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Just made this soup and was very pleased with the outcome! I didn't let it cook for 2 hours, just boiled on high for about 20 min....long enough to make the veggies tender but still a little crunchy. I also added sliced kielbasa sausage and a few chopped celery stalks. My whole family (1 1/2 yr old included) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States