White Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This dish is excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love it. Perfect for vegetarians. Omitted cucumbers and added tomatoes at the end. Also added crumbled feta. For the dressing I just did white wine vinegar, olive oil, mustard, salt, pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I followed this receipe exactly except for substituting balsamic vinegar because I couldn't find the other. It is MOST EXCELLENT! This is a great salad even if you are not vegetarian. Ladies, this is the one for your red-meat-loving husband! Mine loved it, though he did say it would be better with less beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I omitted the cucumber and red pepper because I didn't have them on hand. I also used sun dried tomatoes and black olives instead of the fresh and green and the salad was still delicious. The mustard dressing really livens up the beans and compliments the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
A refreshing healthy salad. Allows for seasoning preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This salad just kept getting better and better! We ate on it for 3 days, not wasting a bite. We were sad when it was gone, but I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. I'm on Phase 1 of the south beach diet and this salad was perfect. It gets better and better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
As I write this review this recipe has a disappointing 3-1/2 star overall rating, yet it only has two reviews, both with 5-star ratings! Not sure why that is, but I hope the addition of my 5-star rating and review helps at least somewhat to set the record straight. I prepared this recipe fairly closely, however, I substituted black olives for the green (it's what I had on hand and I liked that idea better anyway) and I only used the dressing (with white wine vinegar) to taste - to use the entire amount called for would have been far too much for us. No problem tho' - the dressing is good, so we'll enjoy it on a tossed salad another night. I also left out the tomatoes as I don't care for what happens to them in salads after refrigeration. If I was to use them, however, I would add them just before serving. This bean salad rivals those you'd find in a gourmet deli, but certainly at a fraction of the cost you'd expect to pay for it there. Lots of flavors, textures and color interest. A near ideal combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a very versatile salad and you provides a great basis for your favorite flavor profile. I left out the green onions and substituted orange bell pepper for the roasted red peppers because of personal preference. Thank you for a great recipe! Nice to get in fiber and veggies all in one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States