White Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is a great make ahead salad. In making it ahead I did leave the tomatoes and cucumber until right before serving. I used kalamata olives, Heavenly Marzano tomatoes they are larger than grape tomatoes but smaller than plum (no seeding), 1 large clove of garlic through a press instead of powder, I also did a little larger chop on the peppers, celery, and cucumbers. I served this at the beach with grilled pork tenderloins, and asparagus. Leftovers the next day I added a can of Italian can tuna in oil, just as fabulous as a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This recipe is just about perfect for my tastes. It's got a great balance of flavors, and it sort of seems like it's got an Italian flavor but I'm hard pressed to define it--maybe the green olives or artichokes? Maybe the seasonings? It all blends together to be just delicious, and I can't wait to make it again. Oh...and I couldn't get fresh thyme, so I used about a really fat teaspoon of dried and it was just fine. I do think using the fresh rosemary made an important difference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I was disappointed with this. I think there are just too many ingredients along with too much dressing. I had lots of liquid at the bottom of the bowl. Also it was not as attractive as the picture. Something needs to be omitted or less dressing used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This salad just kept getting better and better! We ate on it for 3 days, not wasting a bite. We were sad when it was gone, but I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
A refreshing healthy salad. Allows for seasoning preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love it. Perfect for vegetarians. Omitted cucumbers and added tomatoes at the end. Also added crumbled feta. For the dressing I just did white wine vinegar, olive oil, mustard, salt, pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I omitted the cucumber and red pepper because I didn't have them on hand. I also used sun dried tomatoes and black olives instead of the fresh and green and the salad was still delicious. The mustard dressing really livens up the beans and compliments the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I followed this receipe exactly except for substituting balsamic vinegar because I couldn't find the other. It is MOST EXCELLENT! This is a great salad even if you are not vegetarian. Ladies, this is the one for your red-meat-loving husband! Mine loved it, though he did say it would be better with less beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Easy on the oil and use any wine vinegar. Fresh garlic is always better than garlic powder. We don't like it really greasy. I add a can of fine Italian Tuna,drained. (Yes, packed in oil and a little expensive, but worth the difference.) Antipasto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States