White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is great! I used it for a sandwich spread and added more lemon juice (3 lemons) to match my personal taste. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Yummy! It's hard to judge, though, what the "juice of 1.5 lemons" is - I have a tree with very juicy lemons, so a real measurement would have been helpful. I started with one lemon and adjusted to taste. I didn't find the lemon overwhelming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I love this dip! I followed the modifications of another reviewer (1/2 lemon- juiced, 1 Tbsp chopped garlic, 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper & sub 2 TBSP chopped fresh italian parsley for the cilantro)it's out of this world! I follow the WW Core Plan and this fits in great. It's the best served with homemade pita chips but is equally delicious with raw brocoli, celery and red pepper. I've already made this 4 times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
It was OK to use up some white beans I had on hand, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this one evening when we had friends over. I used fresh parsley instead of cilantro and used slightly less olive oil to save on calories. We served it with freshly baked pita chips. I thought the amount would be too much for only 4 people but it was ALL gone by the end of the night. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I omitted the cilantro (because I didn't have any- but will be sure to try with it!) used less lemon juice and served this with homemade pita chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I would recommend to adjust the recipe. The lemon taste overpowers the dish somewhat. Less lemon and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made a lot of adjustments to this recipe (due to lack of ingredients on hand), but it was still tasty. I kept the beans and garlic, but pretty much eliminated everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naraz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I absolutely loved this one! I'm supposed to follow a low saturated fat/cholesterol diet, so this was perfect! I didn't think the lemon was overpowering. I also didn't have to use salt or pepper...I found it very flavorful without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States