White Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Fantastic dish! Quick and easy to make, with inexpensive and widely-available ingredients. And as an extra added bonus, it's good for you! I made this following many other reviewers' suggestions (used parsley instead of cilantro, cut down olive oil to only 2 tbsp, and cut down lemon juice to juice of 1 lemon, added some crushed red pepper flakes). One other change: Had to use great navy beans because could not find any cannellini ones at the store. I'm currently eating it with Triscuits and am going to have a hard time putting down the dip! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Easy to make and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
healthy but not super exciting...must use modifications for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I could eat this with a spoon. It is so, so good. I also used parsley instead of the cilantro. I couldn't stop eating it after I tried a bite when I was finished making it. It's really good on the new Townhouse FlatBread Crisp Crackers-we had the Sea Salt and Olive Oil ones here. What a fabulous (and very inexpensive) recipe. I already bought more beans last night to make it again! Thanks for sharing this, I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Super simple to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I did like this. It was kind of like hummus. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was just ok for me. It comes out nice and smooth but it is too bland. I used lime instead of lemon. I added some green onion, smoked paprika and salt. I prefer a hummus. I cut way back on the olive oil (used only about a tablespoon). It really doesn't need that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is excellent. I amped up the garlic just a bit and cut back on the cilantro (not a big fan) before refrigerating so the flavors could meld. Served with crudites and pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Great change from the regular hummus dip we use. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that this would be better with parsley. I used a good quality extra virgin olive oil and the flavor really comes through--which I like--but it's a bit strange with the cilantro. To make it with cilantro, I would use a lighter olive oil and lime juice instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States