White Bean Dip with Pine Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Big hit at the Chirstmas party! Doubled the recipe due to numbers only complaint was a little to much garlic. Will make again with 1/2 to 2/3 the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I love this. I made it the first time just like the recipe. It was great to dip pitas and veggies in. I made it a second time and added a bunch of sun dried tomatoes tomatoes. I can't wait to try new variations! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
We are garlic wimps! The two cloves that I put into the dip, were over-whelming. I had to do something to mellow it out. I baked the dip in the oven for about 45 minutes. It helped some. Then I added some parmesan cheese to it. We ate it all! My husband complained about the garlic burping back on him, but I was fine. Love how easy it was to make, though. Maybe garlic wimps like us, need to just use garlic salt instead?? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and the beans could easily be even mushed with a fork. It tasted great on toasted bread or even with baby carrots. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Easy and delicious appetizer dip! Good with pita chips and fresh veggies. A nice alternative to hummus. Maybe next time I'll stir in some chopped artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
If you like bean dips, you'll like this recipe. I used extra garlic, but I am a garlic freak. I also put in a little extra of the herbs. I dipped crackers in this dip and also used it in a quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Mmm, this was good after sitting for several hours. I just used it as a spread for crackers. I might try it on a pizza of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe is very good. I think it would benefit from more garlic, as the previous reviewer mentioned. I used dry oregano instead of fresh and a regular tomato and it turned out fine. Great on pita bread but would also make a good spread on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Absolutely fab!! I used less garlic and basil and used sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh, adding 2 tablespoons of water to compensate for the moisture in the fresh tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
delicious! tastes like pesto hummus- i didnt have lime so used lemon instead and it was great. I have tasted only right after making it, and its now sitting in the fridge for a couple of hours as directed. cant wait to taste again later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Smoked Sausage White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple smoked sausage and white bean chili in just minutes.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States