White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very good. Used salsa verde instead of tomatillos. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This has become a favorite in my household too. I've taken it to many a potluck and always have rave reviews. Sometimes I add more broth to make it a soup. Sometimes I make it with vegetable stock and extra beans in place of chicken to make it vegan. Today is New Year's day and I'm visiting in Texas and my transplanted family tells me you gotta eat Black Eyed Peas on new years for good luck so I'm using Black Eyed Peas in place of the white beans. A great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulous. Everyone loved it. I was worried some of my kids wouldn't like it because they could actually see chunks of tomato, but they all loved it. I made a HUGE pot thinking I would have leftovers, and it was all eaten. I used Salsa Verde and some fresh tomatoes chopped up because I couldn't find tomatillos and I used white beans soaked overnight then cooked for an hour instead of the canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I followed Mamaspice's changes. The BF said this was delicious. That's his best rating. Very flavorful and hearty. Love the idea of a chicken chili without all the fat from using cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So easy and so delicious! I did what others recommended in regard to salsa verde, rotisserie chicken, corn starch, milk, and cilantro. Adding sour cream, shredded cheese and scallions to the top took it to another great level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We make a similiar chili but add chili powder and cayenne. We also mash a can of drained but unrinsed white kidney beans and add it to the chili to thicken it. This chili can be as spicy as you want. Serve with sour cream and cheese buns! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was really tasty with a bite but not too spicy. I took the advice of substituting salsa verde in place of tomatillos. This thickened the soup. This is a healthy chili that tastes great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious!! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I loved this chili! I followed the other reviewers with the Target salsa verde, all the rest remained the same. Excellent for a cold evening! Love the slight heat! I used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This recipe was great. I modified it a little. I added cut up red potatoes and simmered them for about 20 min in broth before adding everything else. I also used trader joes Cowboy Caviar salsa sine it already had the peppers and corn in it. It added the perfect amount of spice. Topping ideas are endless...corn chips, avocado, sour cream, shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States