White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We didn't love this; it was very watery and bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It was easy to make and I followed the recipe to a tee. I did top with cheese, avocado and sour cream and it was so good! I recommend this for football Sunday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Hubby gave this 5 stars and would have given it more if he could have. We shredded the chicken breast and as others suggested used a good salsa verde instead of tomatillos. I let it simmer for a while with the cover off and it thickened up nicely. Didn't have coriander seed so used ground fennel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very tasty. Spiced it up a bit with chili powder. Also used a jar of Salsa verde instead of tomatillos. I boiled chicken thighs and used the broth. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very tasty. Low in calories and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I have made this several times. Absolutely love it. If you are substituting salsa verde for the tomatillos, be careful. Some salsa verde's could be too spicy for those who do not like too much spice. You can either use green enchilada sauce or a can of Rotel (I use mild) in place of tomatillos. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I'm not one for spicy but this was awesome. I also used verde salsa instead of tomatillos and used 2 cans of beans. I did thicken it with cornstarch per other reviews. So very good and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I loved it with my own changes as I don't measure or stick to any recipe. Olive oil, didn't have corriander so I used fresh chopped cilantro as well as oregano but 2 tblsp of oregano, triple the crushed garlic, 2 different chili powders and paprika, 1/4 cup chili paste, 1 can diced tomatoes with green chilies because my husband is not a big tomato fan, 2 cans white cannelli beans and 1 can white hominy. To thicken I added some masa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A crowd pleaser every time! It's also diabetic friendly with a few simple variations like low sodium broth, fresh diced tomatoes and rinsed beans, it's loaded with flavor. After making several batches over two years, I like to tweek it with fresh tomatillos, 1 tsp fennel seed and three shakes of chipotle chili pepper seasoning instead of a green chili. The chipotle seasoning gives it a smooth mildly spicy kick, just right! A must to garnish with tortilla strips, a sprinkle of shredded cheese and be sure to put a dollop of sour cream on top to give the soup a slight creaminess as it's eaten. Whoa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Loved it! Made it almost a year ago and finally put it back into the rotation - tonight, in fact! I've missed it, it was so good! I brought it to a Super Bowl party last year and I was asked several times for the recipe. I used both canned tomatillos AND salsa verde as well as canned corn. I used a little corn starch as well. I want to add more than one can of beans but my husband isn't a fan. He wanted me to make this without beans but I said no way - it's too good the way it is! Anyway, I'd like to add more veggies...maybe I'll sautee a little orange pepper next time for varied color. YUM. Shredded cheese on top is a must...oh, and I also added canned jalepeno instead of chiles this time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States