White Bean Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I liked this recipe but think I might add a little chili powder next time. I used all ingredients as listed. I drained the beans and corn so it wouldn't be too soupy. I also added 1C of pureed pumpkin...which thickens, adds nutrition, but doesn't change the flavor much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Not sure I can even rate this because I changed it quite a bit. I used ground turkey instead of chicken, Herdez salsa verde instead of tomatillos and I added another 12 ozs of chicken broth and an additional can of beans. I did add some corn starch to thicken it. Everything else was by the recipe except I cooked it on high for 3 hours in the crock pot. Turned out great and I would definitely make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Like other reviewers, I used salsa verde for the canned tomatillos (I like the Frontera Grill brand) and cans of tomatoes with green chilis instead of the separate can of each. When I make this, I grab a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and shred it instead of using diced chicken. I usually garnish it with lime wedges, avocado, shredded cheese, sour cream and cilantro. My husband and I both LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is awesome!!! Make as written..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This soup is a big hit in my house… even the kids loved it! I made a bunch and froze some for later. Great even out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The best chicken chili I've ever had, by far. Just a few substitutions were made though. Instead of the tomatillos, I used an 8oz can of salsa verde. Instead of the green chiles, I just diced up two fresh jalapenos. Instead of two ears of corn, I just used a single can. And I doubled the amount of beans. Also, once everything was simmering, I stirred in three tablespoons of all-purpose flour to make a sort of roux and thicken everything up. Definitely going to revisit this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tank Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Pretty good. Your average, run-of-the-mill white bean chicken chili. It was a little spicy, but you can cut that with some cheese, sour cream and tortilla chips. Made homemade tortilla chips. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Jennifer Simmons
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious, one of my new faves! I did use canned corn instead of fresh. Found the tomatillos in the Hispanic foods isle, some people said they were hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is five stars! I always laugh at the ...'I liked it but"....remarks. It certainly isn't white bean chili if you add black beans! I had to substitute also. No Tomatillas and NO salsa verde...so...What is in Salsa? Hmmm..tomatoes, onions, cilantro, onion. garlic, etc. AND LIME JUICE! I added lime juice. Yummy. My whole family loves this chili and I will bel making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Corbett Balach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States