White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Nice change to regular beef chili. My kids liked it a lot. I didn't follow the spice directions. I substituted in regular chili powder and added a pinch of dried chilies and about a teaspoon of Cajun seasoning. I found it a bit salty but that could have been me and the Cajun seasoning combo - no fault to the recipe. Only used 2 cans of white beans (all I had) but made up by adding more chicken. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this tonight, when the boyfriend came home sick. Spicy food always makes him feel better, and man, was this spicy. I made a few changes--I didn't have chipotle or ancho chile powder on hand, so I used a generic chili powder blend, and threw a couple adobo chipotle peppers in with the spices, deseeded and chopped. I added a little cinnamon and just a dash of cloves, because I think they play with the other flavors well, and add a hint of complexity. This is a keeper. It's quick, it's cheap, it's delicious, and if you have a 3 quart skillet, it only uses one pan. A perfect dinner to spice up the middle of the week. No pun intended, honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made double batch for New Year's Eve; threw in a couple thighs, skipped the cilantro (for my hubby)....simmered all afternoon! Very yummy, chipolte adds an interesting kick! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Wannabe
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really good, and really easy to make. The combination of spices is nice. family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The best! Super fast dinner to put together and another hit with the picky kiddos...Love your cooking Chef John!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Love chef John's videos and his recipes. This is no exception, except I'm one of those people who do not like cilantro - I replace it with parsley. Also appreciate the white meat gesture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
The perfect white chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! Absolutely delicious, I loved it! Need I say more? I was worried because I don't like chipolte, but this definitely worked well together. So light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this! I will be making this again! I Served this with some corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent chili! The bf actually went back for seconds and even more when I wasn't looking. Very hard to do as he's picky about his chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States