White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
The perfect white chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Love chef John's videos and his recipes. This is no exception, except I'm one of those people who do not like cilantro - I replace it with parsley. Also appreciate the white meat gesture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! Absolutely delicious, I loved it! Need I say more? I was worried because I don't like chipolte, but this definitely worked well together. So light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great chili. Kids liked it, it wasn't too spicy. I used only one can of beans because the kids don't care for them. If making it again, I would add a small can of corn to sweeten the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent chili! The bf actually went back for seconds and even more when I wasn't looking. Very hard to do as he's picky about his chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My husband and I loved this! I will be making this again! I Served this with some corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this tonight, when the boyfriend came home sick. Spicy food always makes him feel better, and man, was this spicy. I made a few changes--I didn't have chipotle or ancho chile powder on hand, so I used a generic chili powder blend, and threw a couple adobo chipotle peppers in with the spices, deseeded and chopped. I added a little cinnamon and just a dash of cloves, because I think they play with the other flavors well, and add a hint of complexity. This is a keeper. It's quick, it's cheap, it's delicious, and if you have a 3 quart skillet, it only uses one pan. A perfect dinner to spice up the middle of the week. No pun intended, honestly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Nice change to regular beef chili. My kids liked it a lot. I didn't follow the spice directions. I substituted in regular chili powder and added a pinch of dried chilies and about a teaspoon of Cajun seasoning. I found it a bit salty but that could have been me and the Cajun seasoning combo - no fault to the recipe. Only used 2 cans of white beans (all I had) but made up by adding more chicken. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made double batch for New Year's Eve; threw in a couple thighs, skipped the cilantro (for my hubby)....simmered all afternoon! Very yummy, chipolte adds an interesting kick! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Wannabe
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The best! Super fast dinner to put together and another hit with the picky kiddos...Love your cooking Chef John!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States