White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was okay, but not as good as I expected from the reviews. I did add a little less of the spicier spices, but there just wasn't so much flavor, just spice. Added the diced tomatoes with chilies, which was good, a little sugar which helped. Added some Worcestershire pepper as well, but something just not right. Had an excellent white chicken chili that wasn't my recipe, and was using that as my barometer, I guess. This didn't quite measure up. I used Goya small white beans, but I think I would use white kidney beans the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I cooked the chicken w/onions & spices and then put everything (except the green onions & sour cream) in a crock-pot for a couple of hours. Worked great, but I needed to cut the amount of broth way down, for a doubled recipe 4 cups of broth was plenty. You just won't boil as much off in a crock-pot vs. the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So good! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was making this for a friend and her kid so downplayed the chili - I only put one TBSP of chili powder - plus everyone is gluten and dairy free these days, so didn't use the flour or anything like that. I added tomatoes with jalapenos per other chefs' suggestions, and it was fantastic. I served it with Trader Joe's tomato-less salsa (sweet corn), cilantro, and green onions. (The next day, I put some in ramekins, and cracked an egg on top and served it for brunch. Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Extremely Spicy- too overwhelming with the different chili powders. I only used one TEASPOON of the ancho chile powder, not one tablespoon as the recipe calls for. I am glad I listened to my common sense. I usually like spicy food, but wish I had reduced the peppers even more. If you want to try this recipe start with 1/4 the amount of ground peppers it calls for, and then add more if you like. I wonder if all the rave reviews came from people who do not have these particular spices in their cabinet, so they substituted a milder chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this tonight and the only thing I did differently was add a little bit of coriander and some jalapenos. This was outstanding! The depth of flavors incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
made this as is from recipe, I have never made chili from scratch before...it turned out perfect! And I made it for my chili connesuire boyfriend. Love the heartiness! Perfect cold weather dish! Served up with shredded cheese, sour cream, fresh snipped Cilantro and green onions. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bimmerg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a different twist to traditional chili, not complicated to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! It's my first time making a chicken-based chili and I can't wait to make it again next week. The only downside is there wasn't any leftovers! I used Ancho and chipotle powder which made the flavor so rich. I used chickpea flour to thicken for a gluten-free meal. Will recommend to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I LOVED this chilli!!! Saw a few comments about how spicy it was, with a 2 yr old in the house, i skipped the Chipotle chili and used regular chilli powder instead, also added half a can of chili-ready tomatoes. It was the best chili ever and also happened to be my first time making chili. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States