White Bean Chicken Breast Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I’ll admit that I’m a baby when it comes to spicy food, but my husband enjoys a good fiery dish from time to time. When I cook, I try to reach a happy medium that will satisfy both of us. I was nervous about the amount of chili powder in this recipe so I started with just half the amount. Turns out even that was way too much and hubby agreed. I trust his judgement when he says it’s overkill. The saving grace for this recipe is the toppings. The sour cream cools it down and the fresh cilantro and green onions gives it much needed flavor. Suffice to say, we did not skimp with the toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
onion heavy & not enough spice for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This ranks up there with my all time favorite soups. First of all, double the recipe, it's too much trouble and too good to only get 4 servings out of this soup. To help you decide how much pepper to use, use the full amount of ancho chili pepper. Ancho chili pepper only adds depth of flavor not heat. I did cut in half the chipotle chili pepper (that is where the heat is. I used the full amount of cayenne. I added a diced red pepper as I sautéed the onion. When you add the beans also add 2 cups of white frozen corn. For the garnish also use broken lime tortilla chips. I promise, doing it this way will not be too spicy hot but just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
bomb diggity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Put everything in the slow cooker, and used a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is great! I followed it exactly. If making for more than 2 people I would double. Served with green onions, cilantro, sour cream and cheese on top. I did add abt 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent, and easy-peasy! Some canned, diced, green chilies are a nice addition as well. I added 2 small cans in towards the very end the last time I made it, and it put a real nice South-Western finish on it...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was good but didn't rock my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
awesome! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome, we only made a few adjustments. We added 1 can of corn drained and one can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Topped with cilantro, green onions, avocado and crushed tortilla chips....... It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States