White Bean Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was full of flavors... however that was the thing... I served it with a large side of fresh, sweet sauteed eggplant, crookneck squash, onion, and garlic straight from the garden... and if I hadn't had that on the plate, this would have been just so, so... I appreciate the chance to get more beans in my diet, but unfortunately, this recipe coupled the beans with a big dose of oil too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My husband and me loved these so much. I followed the recipe to a tee except I used dry beans which I cooked on low in the crock pot for about 6-7 hours. They are super tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Okay, so I thought this was good but not awesome.. However, my husband hated it and he rarely hates things that I make. He kept complaining that it was too weird of a mixture of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyndaminn
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
We LOVED it. I thought this might be a mistake, but it was wonderfully delicious. Adaptations: slow-cooked the white beans overnight with a ham bone; used whole-grain bread, no turmeric, lime instead of lemon. YUM. It's cliche to talk about layers of flavor, but here you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My family really likes this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is delicious! I added kale, which was an excellent fit with the white beans/herbs/lemon flavours. (Use about 4 cups, washed, stems removed, and chopped, and add to the garlic in the pan. Volume reduces by about 75%.) Toast is optional, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Odd when you read the ingredients but AMAZING when you taste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I doubled this for 2 people because we left out the toast. I didn't have jalapenos, so I added some cayenne. I also left out the cheese. It was tasty and filling. The lemon on the beans changed the entire flavor (for the better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Oh my goodness!! I have no words to describe this except delicious beyond belief!! Perfect combination of flavors. I make a double batch every time, and like other reviewers make the beans the day before. I feed 5 teenage boys and they all love this. It's healthy too which is great. I follow the recipe exactly except I don't have/use the minced jalapeno. Any kind of sturdy toast will do. Don't forget the lemon and Parmesan cheese, it makes the dish! Thank you for this amazing recipe! :) My boys have also skipped the egg and put these beans over rice and loved it that way too. So versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It was so good! I didn't have rye bread so I made it with flour tortillas. Even my 10 year old ate it all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madoruse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States