White Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I'd say this was an average recipe. I modified it a bit by adding roughly two cups of pasta to the dish - and then used a bit more vinegar to coat. Probably wouldn't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This always goes over well--at Passover and any other time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I skipped the olives and mint and didn't miss them a bit. The flavor is way better the next day, so try to make in advance. I filled a lo-carb pita with this mixture for the perfect lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Didn't like this one bit. Had high hopes bit it just didn't pan out. The appearance was pretty but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I love, love, love this recipe! It does taste better after sitting for a day, or even two, but I can rarely make it that long. Usually it's gone by the next morning! The only change I've made is to use either Kalamata or tiny Nicoise olives instead of black. Took this to a party-it was gone in no time. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
An improvement on tuna-white bean salad, which never turns out as well as I hope. Add a little lemon juice to perk it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
took advice from others and added a can of drained kidney beans for color with 2 cans (drained) of white beans. added more than called for red onion and bell pepper. also, used two cans of artichoke hearts, drained and quartered. chillled it for 24 hours and it was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
We loved this! Definitely is better after it sits in the frig for a while. Add tuna for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Definitely better the next day, but I knew that so made it a day ahead of when I wanted to serve it. I added 1/3 cup of hot banana peppers to it for a little more sing. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I gave this 3 stars for the idea but really it was a 2 for flavor. I loved this idea for the salad - we eat a lot of black bean and corn salads and this sounded like a great change but the red wine vinegar was aweful in this. Too strong and way too much oil. Maybe use Italian Dressing next time?? Dunno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States