White Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Delicious, easy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I love this salad! I've made it multiple times and the recipe is easily suited to taste. I use 2 cans of cannelloni beans and one can of garbanzo beans, one chopped vidalia onion, both marinated and regular artichoke chopped, 1-2 cloves of minced fresh garlic and season to taste with the basil, mint and thyme (either fresh or dried)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I loved this. It's easy and easily altered to fit your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
A nice change from the ordinary salad. Could be used as a holiday or special occasion salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe two weeks ago for dinner. It was a hit! I love basil, so I added a bit more than was called for. I also added a bit of red wine vinegar for balance. Everyone wanted some of this salad to take home. Fortunately, I had enough! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is a good salad, you can play around with the quantities to suit your tastes. I halved the beans and quadrupled the artichokes. So I guess my salad should be called "Artichoke and White Bean" instead of the other way around. :) I also added about 1/2 of a cucumber and some feta cheese. Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Delicious!!! My family and I really enjoy mediterranean cuisine and this really fit as a side dish to most of our favorites. I personally do not understand why you would add kidney beans. For color just add a little red bell pepper. I think that is what I will do next time, I love veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I was not a huge fan of this, though my BF loved it. I thought the artichoke and white beans together were a bit too mushy. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didn't think I liked white beans, but this recipe sounded good, so I gave it a shot, and I'm so glad I did. This was delicious and very filling. I used two cans of artichokes and a can of olives, and I used green onion instead of red because I prefer the milder flavor. The market was out of mint, so I used a touch of fresh rosemary, which has a minty undertone, and extra (fresh) basil. I served this over spring mix, and even with the extra veggies, it didn't need more dressing. Thanks for a new and interesting way to eat white beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I was looking for an artichoke salad recipe and this popped out at me. HOWEVER I was not thrilled with the first try. Red pepper led the flavor in a whole other direction; also, I think the mint spoils it. I used fresh basil and the WHOLE can of artichoke hearts. I agree with the reviewer who said to make it the day before serving, too. Flavors like this need to blend. It's tasty but still needs something....wish I could figure out what!! Maybe some fresh minced garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States