White Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Delicious, easy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I love this salad! I've made it multiple times and the recipe is easily suited to taste. I use 2 cans of cannelloni beans and one can of garbanzo beans, one chopped vidalia onion, both marinated and regular artichoke chopped, 1-2 cloves of minced fresh garlic and season to taste with the basil, mint and thyme (either fresh or dried)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I loved this. It's easy and easily altered to fit your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
A nice change from the ordinary salad. Could be used as a holiday or special occasion salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe two weeks ago for dinner. It was a hit! I love basil, so I added a bit more than was called for. I also added a bit of red wine vinegar for balance. Everyone wanted some of this salad to take home. Fortunately, I had enough! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is a good salad, you can play around with the quantities to suit your tastes. I halved the beans and quadrupled the artichokes. So I guess my salad should be called "Artichoke and White Bean" instead of the other way around. :) I also added about 1/2 of a cucumber and some feta cheese. Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Delicious!!! My family and I really enjoy mediterranean cuisine and this really fit as a side dish to most of our favorites. I personally do not understand why you would add kidney beans. For color just add a little red bell pepper. I think that is what I will do next time, I love veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I was not a huge fan of this, though my BF loved it. I thought the artichoke and white beans together were a bit too mushy. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I didn't think I liked white beans, but this recipe sounded good, so I gave it a shot, and I'm so glad I did. This was delicious and very filling. I used two cans of artichokes and a can of olives, and I used green onion instead of red because I prefer the milder flavor. The market was out of mint, so I used a touch of fresh rosemary, which has a minty undertone, and extra (fresh) basil. I served this over spring mix, and even with the extra veggies, it didn't need more dressing. Thanks for a new and interesting way to eat white beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I was looking for an artichoke salad recipe and this popped out at me. HOWEVER I was not thrilled with the first try. Red pepper led the flavor in a whole other direction; also, I think the mint spoils it. I used fresh basil and the WHOLE can of artichoke hearts. I agree with the reviewer who said to make it the day before serving, too. Flavors like this need to blend. It's tasty but still needs something....wish I could figure out what!! Maybe some fresh minced garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States