White Bean and Artichoke Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
GREAT JOB Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I brought this to a get-together of friends and everyone loved it. I can never leave well-enough alone so I modified the recipe a little. Used one 15 oz can of Cannellini Beans and 15 oz of Kidney Beans. Used 3 small jars of marinated artichoke hearts, and used the marinade in place of the olive oil. Used Kalamara olives in place of black. Used green onion in place of red, and added some cucumber. Next time I'll cut the vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Really enjoyed this one! Used small white beans, red pepper, marinated artichoke hearts (which really are so much more flavorful), also used some of the marinade for the dressing. I did use dried herbs since I had no fresh parsely, and I omitted the mint which I thought wouldn't go with these flavors. Just used a drizzle of olive oil instead of 1/3c and drizzled the red wine vinegar as well. That mixed with some of the artichoke marinade...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
didnt try it but just for those that it makes a difference to: sephardic custom is to eat beans on passover, ashkenazic custom is not to. but dont worry im going to try this anyway before passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious and refreshing salad! Made this for Passover this year and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Perfect. Some fresh chopped baby spinach adds another great green component to this dish. i used cannelloni and garbanzo beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I left out the mint and used balsamic vinegar. Good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
One of my absolute favorites! I use Canellini, white and kidney beans and add diced cucumber. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a very refreshing salad. It will be part of my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Jimellisa: This is a delicious recipe. H o w e v e r, this is most definitely never for passover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Haber Fogel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States