White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I read the reiews that said this recipe was a little bland so I added a jalapeno to the saute mix. I also added some extra spices like crushed red pepper to make it spicy. it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/2 teaspoon of tarragon. I also used brown rice instead of white--very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I really like this recipe, of course with a few minor changes. I added Laurel leaves, onion soup package and curry. It goes perfect with grilled vegetable- I am vegan-. This is a perfect and tasty recipe, try it and thank you for sharing.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
i just added some extra seasoning and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Really needs more spices. If you're using this as a side-dish for a much spicier dish it's a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
LOVE that I found a great wild rice pilaf recipie!! However, I was prepared to doctor it a bit after reading reviews about it being a tad bland. All I did different was to use chicken broth instead of veggie, and simply added a packet of onion soup mix at the same time I added the broth. I was delicious...even my 10 yr old loved it!! I did cut the amount of onion in half as well in order to compensate for the onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
By far the best wild rice pilaf I have ever had. My mom made and I'm looking forward to making to go with the right meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was pretty bland, but definitely edible. Actually, it was kind of nice that it was bland because I put some of the cooked marinade on top (from the steak we had for dinner) and it tasted good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! I substituted Quinoa for the white rice and it turned out even better. If you haven't worked with Quinoa before, it has a complete protein so this can be a whole meal for vegetarians. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We love this recipe! It's very tasty. I found it difficult though to get all the water out in the time it was supposed to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States