White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMPNorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Lady Malady
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Simply wonderful! I loved the taste! It was great hit at a dinner party I served this at. I used a pressure cooker to cook my white rice (I used Basmati rice). I also had a packet of precooked wild rice. I used vegetable broth from The Fresh Market. I also sprinkled salt and pepper into the pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I used 3/4 cup of each rice as I wanted more wild rice - good thing I did as the white rice ended up a bit mushy. I also used chicken broth and added slivered almonds. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
was very good and quick.came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
There was no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a great side dish for fish. It's also a great starting point to add whatever herbs and spices you desire. I added 1 tsp. basil and 1/2 tsp. thyme, as well as salt and pepper. I also used chicken broth. The cooking time and amount of liquid were just right since the wild rice came out nice and tender. One thing the recipe does not mention is that you should always rinse the wild rice before cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I read a few of the reviews about different broths and and adding a bouillon cube. I added a beef cube to the 3.5 cups of broth (one veggie, one chicken). I believe it turned out awesome. Both my husband and I will make this again! We did use the food processer to shred up the veggies, but the next time we will just use the food chopper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Perfect blend of flavor and color. To those who thought it too bland, PILAF means rice cooked in seasoned broth. It should be rated for what it is, not criticized for what it isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil
Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I am giving it only one star because it was very, very bland. I feel when one has to add a lot to make the recipe taste good, the recipe is a flop. I added different seasoning from my pantry and with the sauce from my Chicken Ham Tomato bake it was fine. But I feel I shouldn't have had to do that. After reading all the reviews it seems most people thought it was bland and needed more seasoning also, but they gave it more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I loved it. Also, if there's anyone in your family who's eats Gluten Free, then this is a good recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States