White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe, very easy to prepare and came out great. Could be a little better with some extra herbs and spices thrown in though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used a boxed white and wild rice that came with a spice packet, as well as the other ingredients listed here. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awesome - I used chicken broth and it was really good. also did 3/4C wild rice and 3/4C white rice. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe was great. I didn't think it was bland at all. Rice traditionally isn't a grain that needs extra flavor, in my opinion. The only changes I would make are to add salt and pepper. I also use vegetable or chicken broth interchangeably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We liked this pilaf a lot. On its own it was a teeny bit bland, but it complimented the spiciness of "Blackened tuna steaks with mango salsa" recipe (from this site also) perfectly! Also, it is an interesting change from plain white rice, and contains many veggies, which is good for you. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times...The first "as is" and then tinkering with it a bit. Here are the changes that I would recommend: 1.) Use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth - especially if you are using this dish to accompany poultry. 2.) Add 2 chicken boullion cubes when you add the broth. This gives the dish the extra needed flavor. My family loves it - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Amazing! It smelled so wonderful while cooking and tasted even better once it was done. It was a perfect side item for rosemary lamb chops in a balsamic reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was very good! The combination of white & wild rice made for a really great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We love this recipe! It's very tasty. I found it difficult though to get all the water out in the time it was supposed to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! I substituted Quinoa for the white rice and it turned out even better. If you haven't worked with Quinoa before, it has a complete protein so this can be a whole meal for vegetarians. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States