White and Wild Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This rice turned out wonderful! I used 3/4 cup jasmine rice and 3/4 cup wild rice. I had no broth, so I made some using 3 1/2 cups water and 5 bullion cubes, since other reviewers mentioned using more.I didn't use carrots, because I had none, and I used only 1/2 stalk celery. I sprinkled in some cilantro and 2 dashes of Chinese 5 Spice. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Turned out good and flavorful I used cooked carrots not so good I added pepper frozen from garden good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
THIS IS SO GOOD. I USED BUTTER TO SOFTEN VEGGIES AND AT THE END ADDED A DOLLOP OF BUTTER BEFORE SERVING. TASTES JUST LIKE THE UNCLE BEN'S WILD RICE MIX.. WILL MAKE AGAIN !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I thought it was good. Based on other reviews I added additional seasonings. I used some tarragon and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I added chicken bullion to the broth, and it was quite flavorful. One problem, there is too much liquid for my preference. Perhaps it was b/c I used the rice cooker to make this dish after I sauteed the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This dish was amazing. I took the advice of others and added two chicken bouillon cubes. It made it a bit salty, but the flavor was absolutely delicious. My family has a similar recipe for thanksgiving that is a wild rice stuffing, made in a very similar fashion, but this is a much cheaper method. Will definitely be making this pretty often. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Excellent! I threw the leftovers into my turkey soup...and it was the best soup I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Made this with beef broth. It was delish. Needs a lot more liquid than called for, though. Maybe next time would add a dash of red chillies or hot paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I used more veggies and chicken broth and it took a little longer than I thought but it won rave reviews at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very, very good! I added some Thyme and Marjoram as well as some sliced almonds. This will be a new staple for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States