White and Gold Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Love this recipe! Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This type of pizza could have potential, but I thought it tasted more like an onion tart than any pizza I have tried. The onion flavor, definitely dominated the pizza. I basically made it near exact as the recipe. I am not a huge fan of hard cheeses melted. They do not melt well in my opinion. With the amount, it made all of the cheese on top hard, which I expected. I ended up using parmesan which is similar and I thought, for a hard cheese, 1/2 cup was way too much. I thought less than half that amount would have been plenty. The only other change I made was using only 1/4 tsp. of the red pepper flakes. I used whipped cream cheese and low fat mozzarella, but that did not seem to be a problem. I also sprinkled a little cornmeal on the pan, as I usually do with pizza. I can see something similar working as a small appetizer, but not as a pizza taste or texture wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used pre-baked pizza crusts and added artichoke hearts and Alaskan King Crab, which one would think would take this over the top. But it was just okay for me, a bit on th boring side, but Hubs called it "pretty 'D' good." I couldn't tell the cream cheese was even there; perhaps more would have made a difference. I believe caramelizing the onions is inportant, but even that didn't make this pizza stand out in my mind, nor did the addition of the crabmeat or artichokes. So this was forgettable for me. Hubs enjoyed it, but even he rated it just three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We loved it. I did not add the red pepper and probably added extra mozzarella because I just topped it and didn’t bother to measure the amount of cheese. This is a nice change from our usual pizza. Absolutely delicious – fabulous recipe. I’ll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I had a pre-baked crust so I skipped the first cook time. Sauteed the garlic with the onions. I spread the cream cheese over the crust, topped with cobly jack instead of mozzarella cause that's what I had. I then put the onion garlic mixture on that and topped with parmesan. I know I made quite a few changes and I usually don't, but I know this would be delicious with the other cheeses too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I loved it. I probably used a bit more mozzerella cheese but the cream cheese was still very tasty and the carmelized onions were wonderful. The addition of the garlic to the first bake made it so good. I'll be making this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
If you want to get SIX stars, add a little vanilla extract to the softened cream cheese and one packet of Splenda. Mix together before spreading on the pizza. No one will be able to pin point the "secret ingredients" and it's a total winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was excellent. Pre-baking the crust made it very crispy. i took it a little further by adding some odds and ends from the fridge. I had about 1.5 oz of dried mushrooms I reconstituted, diced, and sauteed with the onions along with some minced garlic a a small amount of spinach. I also added a small amount smoked dried tomatoes that were julienned. The shredded cheese I had was a mixture of mozzarella, provolone, romano, parmesan and asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Outstanding! My husband and I loved it, and we got our neighbors hooked on it. The only thing I did differently was use Pillbury's canned pizza dough, since I prefer it over frozen dough. (Theirs tastes sweeter and reminds me of their cresent rolls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shasta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Maine, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States