White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used this recipe for a cupcake bouquet. Box mixes tended to fall apart. It was perfect. Firm enough to keep its shape once mounted on the toothpick. I even filled them. I did double the almond extract and because the cupcakes were slightly bigger than normal, I baked them for about 25 minutes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melani
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious, it seemed sturdy and stable and pretty moist without being to heavy. I will definitely be making my friends wedding cake out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Amazing!!!! I turned the temp to 340 degrees instead of leaving it at 325 degrees and left it in a little longer... Perfect!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My cakes are normally made from scratch....saw this one when my daughter wanted a white cake for her birthday. It's easy, even my great-grands loved it and it's now the new family favorite. Change the flavor by changing the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have had so many raves about this cake. I have made it a coconut cake and used coconut milk instead of all water. It takes 50 minutes to bake in layers and 25 for cupcakes. So moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This cake got great reviews at my workplace. I did add a teaspoon of coconut extract because, in my opinion, that's what "wedding cake" flavor should taste like. Keep in mind, cooking time was not 25 mins, more like 45 mins. I will be making this cake again, but maybe with less sugar since I like sweets that are not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is an excellent recipe. I made it with a raspberry buttercream icing. As others pointed out, the boxes of cake mix are only 16.5 ounces. I added just under a 1/4 cup of cake flour to make up for the difference. I also baked it in two 9 inch round pans. It took 35 minutes in the oven. The cake came out perfect. It is very dense, almost like the consistency of angel food cake, but it is very moist and delicious. This is will definitely become a regular for occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
delicious! i love this cake and it is much better than just using the store bought packages and using the box directions. Sour cream really makes it dense and great for decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this yesterday for my daughter's birthday! It was delicious! So moist and flavorful, definitely a keeper that will be made often! Used a half package of pudding in it as another reader suggested and filled it with Almond Custard Filling found on this website. Topped it with Wedding Cake Icing also found on this site. One of the best cakes I've eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this in heart shaped mold today. To compensate for manufacturers' downsizing to 16.5 oz, add 1/3 cup sifted flour and scant 1/2 tap baking powder. I also used half almond and half vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States