White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
It was a good cake but not as amazing as I expected after reading a lot of reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Wonderful cake recipe! Loved the texture- dense but very moist and tender. Came out of the pans like a dream and held up well to stacking for a triple layer cake. I'll never use any other recipe for white cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
So dissapointing.This was oe different than if I made a regular cake from the box. Expected a better taste and texture. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
The oven temp and bake time did not work for me. After 25 minutes the cake was still very wet. I upped the temp to 350* and baked another 20 minutes. It was great, delicious, moist, and dense as described. Just like the white cakes I love at weddings I will make again Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Awesome recipe-seriously the best cake I've ever made! Thank you also to the reviewer who mentioned that the cake mixes are smaller (15 oz) than this recipe called for-I reduced water to 1 cup and I never would have noticed on the package OR if I had, wouldn't have known what to do about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Omg, omg, omg... Exactly what my friend said these were. Thanks for making me tubby!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
WOWSA! Made this and realized I left out the extra cup of sugar so made the hubby and teenager try it first ... and WOW ... they LOVED it ... must admit it was super delicious ... took it to work and it disappeared ... going to use it in cupcakes soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used this recipe, followed exactly, for my sisters 3 tier wedding cake and about 140 cupcakes. It was delicious both ways and i got raves from everyone about how amazing the cake was. I was even told I had found my new calling as a wedding cake baker. Wonderful and easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe! Doubled it to make a layered cake and used a different, family recipe for the frosting..will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Will make again. My husband loved it!. It is dense, so it can be stacked . Not too sweet, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States