White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this cake and took it to work and it was a huge hit! everyone said it was just like a wedding cake..everyone wants the recipe and I will definitely be making again....it did take longer than the 25 minutes to bake...with the extra ingredients, there was a lot more batter and I could have made a 9 by 13 and maybe a 8 in round...highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The best cake I've ever had! I couldn't find an 18.25 oz boxed mix so after doing some research I found that I could use a 15.25 oz box plus 1/2 cup from a second box. I has to buy two boxes and discard the rest of the unused portion of the 2nd box but it was worth it. This cake deserves 5+ stars! I just wish I could find a nice light and fluffy frosting recipe to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing by far THEE BEST cake I have ever had in my life. It goes great with ButterCream Icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now. It is my go to for white cupcakes. I LOVE how flavorful it is and the texture has always been incredibly moist. My kids who do not like almond flavor still love this cake. I will continue baking it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Best cake ever! And it is so moist! I always get Compliments on this cake! I have also used this cake as a base for tres leches and rum cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have made this twice now with different results. The taste both times has been incredible, but the 2nd time I read more reviews and followed those who indicated to use milk instead of water. I will go back to water. It does nothing for the taste, but the texture I found the first time to be far better, more dense, than the 2nd. It did not cut cleanly. It did better with a sharper knife but I still felt on some slices I was cutting into the cake. In addition, large air pockets also resulted and that look was not my vision unfortunately. Good thing it tasted good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is my go to almond cake recipe!!! So moist and very good. Fill it with whatever flavor filling you want for an instant hit! I make and decorate cakes all the time and have never had anyone give this cake anything but praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I thought this cake met every expectation I was looking for. It was a big hit at our monthly gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this cake as a 'test cake' because I have been trying to find a better cake to use for my wedding cakes. I am very pleased with this recipe. Day 1, the cake was flavorful, dense, moist and easy to handle. Day 2, the cake is even better. I was amazed with the lack of crumbs in the plate when we ate it. Can't wait to use it next week. I feel it's going to hold fondant well and transport without problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I had a feeling this cake would be great because it was recommended to me by a very talented baker. I had the task of baking a cake for a 2 year old's birthday party. The cake was sturdy enough to remove from the pans and decorate without any issues but it was also extremely moist and went over in a huge way with the people at the party. One person said she liked it better than the cake she always orders from her favorite bakery. I filled it with a mocha filling and topped it with cream cheese frosting. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States