White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this cake for a baby shower and everyone loved it. It was very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and added a small box of instant vanilla pudding as another reviewer suggested. It was very moist and the flavor was delicious thanks to the almond extract. I baked it in a 12x18 cake pan (1/2 sheet). It fit perfectly. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Terrific recipe! Definitely add the egg whites in the end..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This made a really delicious cake, but I thought it was more crumbly and fluffy than dense. It also lacked the distinct almond flavor. I'll definitely make it again but will add a lot more almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this cake and took it to work and it was a huge hit! everyone said it was just like a wedding cake..everyone wants the recipe and I will definitely be making again....it did take longer than the 25 minutes to bake...with the extra ingredients, there was a lot more batter and I could have made a 9 by 13 and maybe a 8 in round...highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The best cake I've ever had! I couldn't find an 18.25 oz boxed mix so after doing some research I found that I could use a 15.25 oz box plus 1/2 cup from a second box. I has to buy two boxes and discard the rest of the unused portion of the 2nd box but it was worth it. This cake deserves 5+ stars! I just wish I could find a nice light and fluffy frosting recipe to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing by far THEE BEST cake I have ever had in my life. It goes great with ButterCream Icing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over a year now. It is my go to for white cupcakes. I LOVE how flavorful it is and the texture has always been incredibly moist. My kids who do not like almond flavor still love this cake. I will continue baking it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Best cake ever! And it is so moist! I always get Compliments on this cake! I have also used this cake as a base for tres leches and rum cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have made this twice now with different results. The taste both times has been incredible, but the 2nd time I read more reviews and followed those who indicated to use milk instead of water. I will go back to water. It does nothing for the taste, but the texture I found the first time to be far better, more dense, than the 2nd. It did not cut cleanly. It did better with a sharper knife but I still felt on some slices I was cutting into the cake. In addition, large air pockets also resulted and that look was not my vision unfortunately. Good thing it tasted good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is my go to almond cake recipe!!! So moist and very good. Fill it with whatever flavor filling you want for an instant hit! I make and decorate cakes all the time and have never had anyone give this cake anything but praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States