White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I can't say how much I enjoy this recipe, as many others can testify it's a great recipe. Thanks Cupcakesmurf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TCapri
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was a great base recipe. I wanted to get rid of my Christmas candy canes, so substituted a dozen broken candy canes for the sugar and used 2 whole eggs instead of egg whites. When the cake came out of the oven, I put 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips on, and when they melted, spread them around for frosting. I used a 9 X 13 pan instead of the size called for here and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy to make and great with the Sturdy whipped cream frosting. Yum! 1/27/15-Made with yellow mix & 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent. Whip the egg ehites first then fold in last for a lighter and fluffier cake. Dont skimp on the almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Baking my grandmother a birthday cake and I always fail at cake. This time I didn't! This recipe is soft, dense, delicious. It is sturdy and works well for cutting shapes or layers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I doubt I'll use another white cake recipe again. Can't wait to try with chocolate. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane L'Hommedieu Southwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bishop, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
So amazing!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We love this recipe in our house. It's the go to cake recipe for everyones birthdays. My girls love when we add gel colours to the batter to make rainbow layers. It's dense, moist and so delicious. It has always held up amazingly well with fondant and any filling. It also freezes really well. I usually make it a week in advance and freeze until I'm ready to use. Happy baking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States