White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent. Whip the egg ehites first then fold in last for a lighter and fluffier cake. Dont skimp on the almond extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Baking my grandmother a birthday cake and I always fail at cake. This time I didn't! This recipe is soft, dense, delicious. It is sturdy and works well for cutting shapes or layers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I doubt I'll use another white cake recipe again. Can't wait to try with chocolate. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bishop, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
So amazing!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
We love this recipe in our house. It's the go to cake recipe for everyones birthdays. My girls love when we add gel colours to the batter to make rainbow layers. It's dense, moist and so delicious. It has always held up amazingly well with fondant and any filling. It also freezes really well. I usually make it a week in advance and freeze until I'm ready to use. Happy baking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Didnt have to change a thing! Super moist super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect first time out! The only thing I did was add a 1/4 cup flour since the cake mix was only 16.75 oz but the texture was divine! Also whipped the egg whites with a fork and added them at the very end just before baking. Baked in two 9 inch rounds for about 35 minutes. Frosted with a to die for butter cream and raspberry filling. So many ways to change this up. Going to try an amaretto extract in place of the almond next time. Definitely keeping this one!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My family loved it so much that they ate it before I could frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSTOOLMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Love this recipe. I only changed it by adding a few drops extra of both extracts. It tastes amazing with the icing linked. Make sure to use all butter no shortening for the icing. I also added a 1/2 tsp of almond extract. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Buttercream-Icing/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=buttercream%20icing&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&soid=sr_results_p1i1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States