White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times and everyone thought it was delicious. Depending on your likes you may want to increase the vanilla or almond as my family loves almond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent cake and so simple to make. I followed the instructions exactly and added 2 Tbsp flour to compensate for the shrinking cake mix size. Baked in 3 eight inch layers for 20 minutes. Perfect. Will make again with other flavors of cake mix. Thanks CUPYCAKESMURF :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I baked this cake this afternoon but like one other person had mentioned I used an 9x13 inch pan & also made 6 cupcakes. I wanted to use a disposable pan since I'm taking the cake somewhere & don't have the larger pan except in my good pans. I did bake both at 350 instead of 325 and the cake took about 35-40 minutes whereas the cupcakes were 30-35 minutes. I used a chocolate frosting recipe and decorated with sliced almonds. My husband & I both thought the cupcakes were really good. He wasn't sure he would like it as well with a white frosting. He even suggested they would be good with whip cream in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen L Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made this for my grand-daughter's birthday party and it was delicious. I was practicing making wedding cake for my own wedding next week...it will be our cake and I'm layering white and chocolate variations with raspberry jam added for that special wedding touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaepper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Hello does anyone know if this cake good for cake pops without a binder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentina Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bamaboy35209
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Must try this. Best cake I have ever made. Like many others I did not want an almond cake so I doubled the vanilla and omitted the almond extract. I also used two whole eggs instead of the egg whites nod it worked perfectly. I made a 12" x 3" layer cake and it was very sturdy and easy to work with. It also keeps well with people raving about the cake days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Everyone RAVED that it was better than some professional wedding cakes. They went NUTs over it!!! Here are a few things that I changed per other reviewers.... I did one full white box and a little bit less than 1/2 c. of another box. 3 full eggs, 2 tsp of almond, milk and then followed everything else on the ing list. Then I did a raspberry puree for in between the cakes. Raspberry jam, 1/2 box of raspberry gelatin, and then 1 sm box of mashed raspberries. Made homemade buttercream with almond.....DELICIOUS!!! It is so moist, but perfectly dense to hold up to the frostings. YUM! Weill absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I always receive compliments when I make this cake. I add 2 cups of crushed Oreos to make a cookies and cream cake, and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Total keeper! I've made it several times and get rave reviews each and every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
have to try this, i am looking for cake recipes that are dense, i want a cake that one can just pick up and eat with their fingers without coming apart, as well looking for recipes that i can add flavors to, can you do that with this cake? Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Hetheriton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States