White Almond Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Didnt have to change a thing! Super moist super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect first time out! The only thing I did was add a 1/4 cup flour since the cake mix was only 16.75 oz but the texture was divine! Also whipped the egg whites with a fork and added them at the very end just before baking. Baked in two 9 inch rounds for about 35 minutes. Frosted with a to die for butter cream and raspberry filling. So many ways to change this up. Going to try an amaretto extract in place of the almond next time. Definitely keeping this one!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My family loved it so much that they ate it before I could frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSTOOLMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Love this recipe. I only changed it by adding a few drops extra of both extracts. It tastes amazing with the icing linked. Make sure to use all butter no shortening for the icing. I also added a 1/2 tsp of almond extract. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Buttercream-Icing/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=buttercream%20icing&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&soid=sr_results_p1i1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Lovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seed
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this last week for hubby's stepdad birthday. Made exactly as written using Pillsbury moist supreme white cake mix which now only comes in 15.25 ounces so added another 3 ounces to equal 18.25. Husband said it's his new favorite and that means it beat out a yellow cake with chocolate frosting. Also made sure ingredients were at room temperature. Used classic vanilla buttercream icing found at All Recipes. Making again today for a family party and hubby's been asking for more. I did need to bake it about 5-10 minutes longer than suggested using 9 inch aluminum cake pans on middle rack but oven temp was as suggested (used oven thermometer to check). Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This cake is AMAZING! I've been searching and searching for a white/vanilla/non-chocolate cake recipe to make a rainbow cake for my kids' birthday party. After three recipes, I didn't need to search any further! I made three batches of this recipe, so I could have 6 layers for my cake. Here are the changes I made: Because the white cake mix is now 16.25oz., I added 2 oz. of flour to the recipe. Also, as it didn't matter that the layers weren't pure white, I did 3 eggs instead of 4 egg whites. And lastly, someone dipped in to my sour cream (and I didn't have enough), so I added about an extra tablespoon of non-fat vanilla yogurt to make up the difference. I wanted vanilla flavor only, so doubled the vanilla and omitted the almond. The cakes baked for 35 minutes (two-9" layers at a time) in a light-colored cake pan. The taste is absolutely perfect for what I wanted. Everyone was gobbling up the tops that I cut off (to flatten my layers). I had to freeze the layers as the party is a week away, but this will make it easier to frost anyhow. So excited! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This cake was a big hit with my family. Tastes just like yummy wedding cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I am testing recipes for Tiffany gift mini cakes. She wants white cake. How can I make this cake white? Butter and whole eggs make this a yellow cake. I would like to use this recipe based on reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe 3 times and everyone thought it was delicious. Depending on your likes you may want to increase the vanilla or almond as my family loves almond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Excellent cake and so simple to make. I followed the instructions exactly and added 2 Tbsp flour to compensate for the shrinking cake mix size. Baked in 3 eight inch layers for 20 minutes. Perfect. Will make again with other flavors of cake mix. Thanks CUPYCAKESMURF :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States