Whisky Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Love whiskey and tea, I add sugar, a bit of lemon juice, and skip the milk. In the cold winters it will warm your icy body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Hillam
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Perfect combination of ingredients. I love whiskey and am always looking for a different way to drink it. This was heaven. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Hillam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Just tried it and I am making another very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made it with black cinnamon tea. AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Bohmier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Wonderful! And please tell me grandad wears a kilt while drinking this...it will fully enhance my tea experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I've made this a few times but I always use Splenda and a little less whiskey! Also works great if you substitute coffee for the tea! Very good after dinner drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
As a Scotsman every St Andrews Day we would put Whisky (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I didn't have regular whiskey so I used Irish Mist. It was the best cup of tea I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great idea! I didn't have whiskey, but that old bottle of amaretto in the back of the cupboard did the trick ;) Thanks for the tip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
LOVE this recipe. I am currently really sick with bronchitis and over the counter meds have stopped giving me relief. I took one sip of this and it was better than any Nyquil, Mucinex, or Theraflu I have ever had. Now I might be able to sleep tonight! Thanks! P.S. Your description was very sweet:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States