Whiskey Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Sounds good but my recipe is easier. It's for a group of people, though. Put one can of frozen lemonade (any size) into a pitcher. Fill the can with whiskey and pour that in and stir. To make the drinks, put ice cubes into the glasses, fill half way with Seven Up and the rest of the way with the whiskey mixture. If you do it in that order there's no need to stir. I make this for crowds in a couple of pitchers. Quick to make and serve and everybody raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
good not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good use a shaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I've used this recipe for 30 years and my whole family looks at this as our "vacation drink".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drymocke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA
Living In: Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was a staple in our house in the late '60s. Very easy. We use Daily's Sweet & Sour Mix. And, very important, use a shaker and ice when mixing the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Made this for hubby and after adding an some sour mix, it was great! 1 ounce = 2 tablespoons so: 1/4 cup whiskey to 1/4 sour mix. We used calorie free sugar free sour mix (Baja Bob's) and it came out very good. We will definitely make this again. Like in a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
What a great drink. Can barely taste the whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
one of my favorite drinks of all times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I'm new here. I bought Holland House Whiskey Sour Mix and this recipe beats it all together. Love the way it goes together. I will try all as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayne
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Super easy to make at home for pennies, they charge big bucks at bars and restaurants for these. Can also use this recipe and sub Amaretto. Hubby loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States