Whiskey Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
We love this slush recipe I had it for years and lost it I was so happy to find it Thank you Bea you saved my life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Very good on a warm summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I have this same recipe and been making this for about 4 years. It's wonderful. You can use 7up if desired or any other lemon-lime soda. Keep a tub in the freezer for those unexpected drop-ins. You can offer them a beer or one of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe! I have also added a 46 oz can of pineapple juice. I also added one more cup of Whiskey to this as the added pineapple jusce will make it want to freeze harder. You want to be able to scoop it out and only add a little ginger ale or lemon lime carbonated type beverage. I keep it in the freezer all summer and use it when ever I want a nice cold punch like drink. If you do not add the tea it will not taste the same, so don't forget the tea. I steep 6 tea bags in two cups of very hot water. This makes a good and strong tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Camp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Great recipe to have on hand this summer & it got lots of compliments at a party recently. I've tried it following the recipe exactly and also using pineapple juice instead of water. The juice version is a little more sweet. Both times I just used the brewed sun tea that I had on hand. I'm not sure how usuing stronger tea might be different but I was please with my results and it was super easy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
A drink for when the kids aren't home! Or the next morning for that matter. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I love this stuff! It is so refreshing on a summer day! The only changes to this recipe is I used a 12 oz. can of orange juice and the recipe I used was a 1/2 gal. of bourbon whiskey. It makes it strong but the lemon-lime soda covers up the strongness and it packs an extra punch! This one batch is HUGE so make it for a party/get together or if you want it for the freezer for all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I'm kind of in the middle of the road on this one. It's not bad, but as written, the amount of whiskey is sort of pointless. If I make this again, I'll be making some changes. I would change the ginger ale to Sprite, raise the amount of whiskey, and maybe cut back the water a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
My friends mom used to make these and i searched for a similar recipe. This one was right on target. i mixed it in a gallon ice cream bucket. it made a TON of slushies. they were a hit at a pool party i took them to. but i will advise 1 liter of ginger ale is not enough-i bought 2 liters and ran out before the bucket was empty. i substituted sprite and it was just as good. I did't have black tea so i used earl gray that i had on hand--turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States