Whiskey Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I love this stuff! It is so refreshing on a summer day! The only changes to this recipe is I used a 12 oz. can of orange juice and the recipe I used was a 1/2 gal. of bourbon whiskey. It makes it strong but the lemon-lime soda covers up the strongness and it packs an extra punch! This one batch is HUGE so make it for a party/get together or if you want it for the freezer for all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
A drink for when the kids aren't home! Or the next morning for that matter. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Great recipe to have on hand this summer & it got lots of compliments at a party recently. I've tried it following the recipe exactly and also using pineapple juice instead of water. The juice version is a little more sweet. Both times I just used the brewed sun tea that I had on hand. I'm not sure how usuing stronger tea might be different but I was please with my results and it was super easy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe! I have also added a 46 oz can of pineapple juice. I also added one more cup of Whiskey to this as the added pineapple jusce will make it want to freeze harder. You want to be able to scoop it out and only add a little ginger ale or lemon lime carbonated type beverage. I keep it in the freezer all summer and use it when ever I want a nice cold punch like drink. If you do not add the tea it will not taste the same, so don't forget the tea. I steep 6 tea bags in two cups of very hot water. This makes a good and strong tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenevere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I have this same recipe and been making this for about 4 years. It's wonderful. You can use 7up if desired or any other lemon-lime soda. Keep a tub in the freezer for those unexpected drop-ins. You can offer them a beer or one of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Very good on a warm summer evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
We love this slush recipe I had it for years and lost it I was so happy to find it Thank you Bea you saved my life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States