Whiskey Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe is also great using Peach Schnapps. Just add a large bottle in lieu of the whiskey and use 7Up instead of ginger ale. For those who don't like whiskey it's a nice, refreshing alternative for a hot summer day. Oh, and I always used green tea instead of black tea but I don't think it really matters what kind of tea you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe, I've been using it for years! Also good made with brandy. I use 12oz frozen oj and 3 cups brandy or whiskey. We've also made it with vodka, the non-whiskey/brandy drinkers like it a lot but we prefer the brandy or whiskey. Try it sometime with a flavored tea...cinnamon apple spice is our favorite, especially good for the Christmas holiday celebrations. I use 7-8 flavored tea bags steeped in 2 cups boiling water so the flavor doesn't end up too weak. I agree with Gwenevere, don't skip the tea, it's not the same without it. Thank you for posting this recipe, Bea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is DELICIOUS! Company loves it and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great for a large group gathering. Everyone loves this slush. Looks festive in a glass garnished with an orange or lemon slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was my parents pool drink while I was growing up now I am old enough to serve and drink it also. I am not a whiskey drinker, I can't stand the stuff, but I love this slush. I use 5 cups of water instead of 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is good - a cross between a long island ice tea and a lynchburg lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
When I made this I thought I had made too much, but my wife and I polished it off soon enough. It keeps great in the freezer. It is easy to make and tastes great. I tried it mixing it with ginger ale and also with sprite. Either one works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes. I have been making it for years and always have it in my freezer during the summer. I also add maraschino cherries, plus some of the juice. I use Amaretto instead of whiskey, making it more like an Amaretto slush. Is much smoother. I will try limeade next time. Never thought of that. And it's wonderful with Fresca or Sprite, instead of Ginger Ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
this was a huge hit at the bridal shower i just hosted. i used 1/2 cup of sugar as suggested by others and felt like it was sweet enough. the orange flavor was nice, but i'm excited to try the limeade next time and replace some of the water with whiskey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
very good slush, NO extra sugar is needed, all the juice concentrate is plenty sweet (and I like sweet cocktails). I'm not sure I cared for the orange juice flavor in this, I think next time (there will be one!) I may try limade and lemonade combined. I'll report back! *****UPDATE: tastes very good with limade instead of Orange juice concentrate. I love this recipe!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States